AlterDoctor is an LLP started by a group of four doctors with a shared vision of working towards the all round development of medical professionals.  Mere technical training does not make one an accomplished professional; many a parallel skill needs strengthening.

We bring a combination of experiences and skills- primary to tertiary care, literary to visual arts, high technology to social media. These bound by a need to impact our community positively makes us the AlterDoctor.

On this journey, a magazine for doctors is the first stop. A combination of wisdom of the ages  and passion of the youth mark the contributions- an egalitarian mix which will aim to inform, provoke and entertain the community of  health professionals.

Through all our ventures, the one common theme will be- 

Enlighten, Entertain, Empower.

Dr Binu Joy

Dr Binu Joy

Chief Editor

Consultant Radiologist and driving force behind the AlterDoctor Enterprises LLP. Based in Cochin, Kerala. 



Creative Head

Artist, Designer and the creative lead for Alter Doctor projects. A radiologist by profession based in Alwaye.



Editor and HR in Charge

Host of our online AD shows  and contents editor of the magazine, Oncology resident from Bangalore, Karnataka



Head of Business & Tech

Geriatrician based in Cochin, steers the technical team and strategise our business operations. 

AlterDoctor group and TREAT magazine is conceived as a democratic space- of , by and for the Healthcare Community

At the core of the magazine team, we have Binu Joy, Nitin Yashas, Danny George and Jino Joy. Binu Joy and Nitin Yashas are the Chief and content editors.  Nitin is also heads our HR Team and appears as the host for most of our online shows. Danny George is the overall creative lead of TREAT magazine as well as other AlterDoctor ventures. Jino Joy is the head of business logistics and leads the technical team.

On the advisory board and editorial, coming in with their varied experience are Ravi Narayan, Olinda Timms, Anil Abraham and Prabhu Manohar.

We acknowledge our early contributors in addition to the above for their roles in shaping the magazine; Mario Vaz , Shirdi Prasad Tekur, Kuttappa, Rifa Khan , Sarthak Sahu and Laviena Mallela.

Do check our contributors space from time to time to get a short profile of these contributors. In time, we will also make it possible for you to collate articles of your interest and favourite writers enhancing  your reader experience.

The larger team which makes this magazine possible extends much beyond the names mentioned. In the interest of brevity, we will acknowledge them all as a group. For all of us on the team, we look at the endeavour as one of building an empowered community of medical professionals.

Roll Call

Ravi Narayan:
Public Health Specialist, Mentor

Shirdi Prasad Tekur:
Paediatrician, Integrative Medicine

Olinda Timms: Anaesthesiologist,
Medical/ Bio Ethics expert

Mario Vaz:
Physiologist, Historian

Anil Abraham:
Dermatologist, Theatre person

FPGI: Financial Planners (Guild of India)
Financial advisors

Sarthak Sahu:
Internal Medicine Resident, writer

Kutappa A:
Critical Care Specialist,Adviser 

Rifa Khan:
Young Doctor, writer/blogger

Prabhu Manohar:
Cardiothoracic Surgeon,Director of Humor

Laviena Mallela:
Anaesthetist, Proof Reader

Rakesh Ramesh:
Surgical Oncologist, IPAD Artist

Reuben Roshy:
 Medical Student, Assoc.editor-content

Thanmayi GS:
  Medical Student, Assoc.editor-content

Ranjith Abraham:
  Medico- Techie